'Cilka's Journey' af

The sequel to the bestselling The Tattooist of Auschwitz! Her beauty saved her life - and condemned her. In 1942 Cilka Klein is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women prisoners. Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator by the Russians and sent to a desolate, brutal prison camp in Siberia known as Vorkuta, inside the Arctic Circle. Innocent and imprisoned once again, Cilka faces challenges both new and horribly familiar, each day a battle for survival. Cilka befriends a woman doctor, and learns to nurse the ill in the camp, struggling to care for them under unimaginable conditions. And when she tends to a man called Alexandr, Cilka finds that despite everything, there is room in her heart for love. Based on what is known of Cilka Klein's time in Auschwitz, and on the experience of women in Siberian prison camps, Cilka's Journey is the breathtaking sequel to The Tattooist of Auschwitz. A powerful testament to the triumph of the human will, this novel will make you weep, but it will also leave you astonished and uplifted by one woman's fierce determination to survive, against all odds. 'She was the bravest person I ever met' Lale Sokolov, The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Prissammenligning

Forhandler Trustpilot Pris Fragt Levering Total Køb

Alle priser er inkl. moms og oplysningerne er vejledende.

Andre bøger af forfatteren

Tatovøren fra Auschwitz

Heather Morris

Den hjerteskærende og uforglemmelige INTERNATIONALE BESTSELLERSolgt over 6 millioner bøger på verdensplanBaseret på den sande historie om Lale SokolovFænomenal -The Times★★★★★★ Intet mindre end en hyldest til livet og kærligheden. Et absolut Must-read. - Knirkes Bøger♥♥♥♥♥♥ En fortælling om indre styrke, medfølelse og aldrig at give op. I de mørkeste tider vil der altid være lys – og Lale Solokov var et af disse lys. - Cats, books and coffee★★★★★ Det er en ...

Cilkas rejse

Heather Morris

Nu kommer fortsættelsen af Tatovøren fra Auschwitz.Baseret på den hjerteskærende sande historie om Cilka.Tatovøren fra Auschwitz og Cilkas rejse har tilsammen solgt 6 millioner bøger i hele verden.“Hun var den mest modige person, jeg nogensinde havde mødt”- Lale Sokolov, Tatovøren fra AuschwitzI 1942 er Cilka Klein kun 16 år, da hun bliver taget til Auschwitz-Birkenau koncentrations lejren. Kommandanten for Birkanau, Schwarzhuber, bemærker hendes lange, smukke hår, og tvinger hende til ...

Tatovøren fra Auschwitz

Heather Morris

Den hjerteskærende og uforglemmelige INTERNATIONALE BESTSELLERSolgt over 6 millioner bøger på verdensplanBaseret på den sande historie om Lale Sokolov★★★★★★ Intet mindre end en hyldest til livet og kærligheden. Et absolut Must-read. - Knirkes Bøger♥♥♥♥♥♥ En fortælling om indre styrke, medfølelse og aldrig at give op. I de mørkeste tider vil der altid være lys – og Lale Solokov var et af disse lys. - Cats, books and coffee★★★★★ Det er en bog der vil ...

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Heather Morris

For readers of Schindler's List, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, and The Diary of Anne Frank comes the incredible bestselling true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence. - When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both ...

Skriv en anmeldelse af 'Cilka's Journey'







'Cilka's Journey' blev fundet billigst hos .